Calendar

2018-2019 Calendar

View our complete Volunteer & Current Event Calendar 2018-2019, which includes all events and current volunteer schedule shifts.

You can also download an abbreviated pdf file of the following calendar that just lists the set dates for parent nights, events, holidays and play dates here.  PCFF Annual Calendar 2018 2019. 

DATE TIME EVENT
SEPTEMBER    
Tues, Sept 4 6-8pm @ PCFF 2018/2019 PCFF Orientation
Guest: Megan Barella 6-7pm
Topic: The Power of Play
Tues, Sept 4-Mon, Sept 17 Accepting Rainy Dayz Raingear Orders
Email jenni.walden@gmail.com with orders
Mon, Sept 10 Tuition Due (Full year tuition/envelope of checks due)
Mon, Sept 10 9am-Noon Butterfly First Day
Mon-Sun, Sept 10-16 Readathon Fundraiser Begins
Tues, Sept 11 9am-Noon Caterpillar First Day
Mon, Sept 17 Rainy Dayz Raingear Orders Due for 20% Group Discount
Mon, Sept 17 Readathon Forms & Money Due
Tues, Sept 18 9:15-11:15am @ PCPO General Meeting & President’s Council
Cedar Hills Kindergarten & Preschool (All PCFF Board Members Welcome)
Thurs, Sept 27 6-8pm @ PCFF Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
OCTOBER
Mon, Oct 1 Tuition Due
Wed, Oct 3 9am-Noon Butterfly Photo Day
Thurs, Oct 4 9am-Noon Caterpillar Photo Day
Sat, Oct 6 10am-Noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Tues, Oct 16 9:15-11:15am @ PCPO General Meeting & President’s Council
Cedar Hills Kindergarten & Preschool (All PCFF Board Members Welcome)
Wed, Oct 17 NO SCHOOL – FIELD TRIP
Wed, Oct 17 10am-Noon @ Bushue’s Bushue’s Pumpkin Patch Field Trip
Thurs, Oct 25 6-8pm @ PCFF Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
Tues, Oct 30 9am-Noon Caterpillar Costume Day
Wed, Oct 31 9am-Noon Butterfly Costume Day
NOVEMBER
Thurs, Nov 1 Tuition Due
Sat, Nov 3 10am-Noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Mon, Nov 12 NO SCHOOL – VETERANS DAY OBSERVED
*PCFF follows the PPS schedule for Holiday & Weather related school closures.
The PPS district has a twitter feed to relay closure, delay and emergency information. Follow @PPSConnect
In the event of a school closure you will be contacted by text by a board member from PCFF.
Tues, Nov 13 9-10am @ Happy Valley Trader Joe Caterpillar Trader Joe’s Field Trip
*Return to school after field trip
Wed, Nov 14 9-10am @ Happy Valley Trader Joe Butterfly Trader Joe’s Field Trip
*Return to school after field trip
Wed, Nov 14 6-8pm @ PCFF Parent Meeting
Guest: Leon Smith 6-7pm
Topic: Benefits of Risky Play
Thurs, Nov 15 11am-Noon @ PCFF Caterpillar Harvest Feast
*For the Harvest Feast the children prepare food during school hours before their parents arrive for a lunch/pickup*
Fri, Nov 16 11am-Noon @ PCFF Butterfly Harvest Feast
Tues, Nov 20 9:15-11:15am @ PCPO General Meeting & President’s Council
Cedar Hills Kindergarten & Preschool (All PCFF Board Members Welcome)
Wed-Fri, Nov 21-23 NO SCHOOL – THANKSGIVING BREAK
Thurs, Nov 29 6-8pm @ PCFF Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
DECEMBER
Sat, Dec 1 Tuition Due
Sat, Dec 1 10am-Noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Thurs, Dec 13 9am-Noon Caterpillar PJ Day at School-Children decorate cookies for Santa
Fri, Dec 14 9am-Noon Butterfly PJ Day at School-Children decorate cookies for Santa
Sat, Dec 15 10am-Noon @PCFF Breakfast with Santa Fundraiser
Mon-Fri, Dec 17-28 NO SCHOOL – WINTER BREAK
Thurs, Dec 27 CANCELED Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
Mon, Dec 31 NO SCHOOL – NEW YEAR’S EVE
JANUARY
Tues, Jan 1 Tuition Due
Tues, Jan 1 NO SCHOOL – NEW YEAR’S DAY
Sat, Jan 5 10am-Noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Wed, Jan 9 6-8pm @ PCFF Parent Meeting
Guest: Megan Barella 6-7pm
Topic: Preschool Attitude
Tues, Jan 15 9:15-11:15am @ PCPO General Meeting & President’s Council
Irvington Preschool (All PCFF Board Members Welcome)
Mon, Jan 21 NO SCHOOL – MLK JR DAY
Thurs, Jan 31 6-8pm @ PCFF Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
FEBRUARY
Fri, Feb 1 Tuition Due
Sat, Feb 2 10am-noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Wed, Feb 13 9am-noon Butterfly Valentine’s Day
Thurs, Feb 14 9am-noon Caterpillar Valentine’s Day
Mon, Feb 18 NO SCHOOL – PRESIDENT’S DAY
Tues, Feb 19 9:15-11:15am @ PCPO General Meeting & President’s Council
Irvington Preschool (All PCFF Board Members Welcome)
Thurs, Feb 28 6-8pm @ PCFF Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
MARCH
Fri, Mar 1 Tuition Due
Sat, Mar 2 10am-noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Wed, Mar 13 6-8pm @ PCFF Parent Meeting
Guest: Julia Tomes 6-7pm
Topic: Positive Parenting
Sat, Mar 16 8:15am-3:15pm @ PCPO Annual Early Child Conference
 Clackamas High School (All PCFF Parents encouraged to attend)
Thurs, Mar 21 6-8pm @ PCFF Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
Mon-Fri, Mar 25-29 NO SCHOOL – SPRING BREAK
APRIL
Mon, Apr 1 Tuition Due
Sat, Apr 6 10am-Noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Fri,  Apr 12 6-8pm @ PCFF Annual Preschool Raffle & Potluck Fundraiser
Tues, Apr 16 9:15-11:15am @ PCPO General Meeting & President’s Council
Irvington Preschool (All PCFF Board Members Welcome)
Thurs, Apr 25 6-8pm @ PCFF Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
MAY
Wed, May 1 Tuition Due
Sat, May 4 10am-noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
TBA May TBA 9am-noon @ Powell Butte Butterfly Powell Butte Field Trip – Butterfly Release
(6,8,10,13,15 OR 17) *This field trip is TBD because it is dependant on when the Butterflies emerge.*
Tues, May 7 8:30-12:30am @ PCPO New Officers’ Workshop (NOW)
Location TBD (All PCFF Board Members Encouraged to Attend)
TBA May TBA 9am-noon @ Powell Butte Caterpillar Powell Butte Field Trip – Butterfly Release
(7,9,14 or 16) *This field trip is TBD because it is dependant on when the Butterflies emerge.*
Wed, May 8 6-8pm @ PCFF Parent Meeting
Guest: Kaleigh Boysen 6-7pm
Topic: Co-Parenting “How to be on the same page in parenting
when parents have different parenting styles”
Mon, May 27 NO SCHOOL – MEMORIAL DAY
Thurs, May 30 6-8pm @ PCFF Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
Fri, May 31 2019/2020 registration due for returning students
JUNE
Sat, Jun 1 Tuition Due
Sat, Jun 1 10am-noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Thurs, Jun 20 9am-noon Caterpillar Last Day
Fri, Jun 21 9am-noon Butterfly Last Day
Fri, Jun 21 6-8pm @ PCFF or Lent’s Park PCFF Preschool Graduation – Caterpillar & Butterfly Classes
SUMMER BREAK:
Thurs, Jun 27 6-8pm @ PCFF  Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
JULY
Sat, July13 10am-noon @ TBA PCFF 2ND SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Thurs, July 25 6-8pm @ PCFF  Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
TBD TBD PCFF FAMILY CAMPING TRIP@ OXBOW!
*We will take a vote on the potential date for the Oxbow Camping Trip to be in July or August later in the fall.*
AUGUST
Sat, August 3 10am-noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Thurs, August 29 6-8pm @ PCFF Board Meeting (All PCFF Parents Welcome)
SEPTEMBER
Wed, Sept 4 6-8pm @ PCFF 2019/2020 PCFF Orientation
Sat, Sept 7 10am-noon @ TBA PCFF 1ST SATURDAY PLAYDATE
Mon, Sept 9 School Starts

Leave a Reply